Reviews

{alt_text}

trip_advisor

We pride ourselves in offering exceptional customer service so you can have an amazing experience at Diamond Peak all the time! We love to hear from our guests and encourage you to let us know about your visit so we can continue to improve our operations and service standards. Write us an email, post on Facebook, or share your story on Yelp or TripAdvisor. We look at them all!

           

Read what others had to say about their visit to Diamond Peak:

Customer Comments

The runs were very impressive. The resort has done such an awesome job keeping the groomed runs fully covered. We even got a few Crystal runs in before the wind got too gusty up there. We had a great lunch and happy hour at snowflake lodge, and enjoyed sharing the day’s fun on Twitter. Also, the lift ops and food & beverage team members were super friendly and upbeat. There is a really great vibe at Diamond Peak. Thanks Again!

Dennis S., Comment Card, Feb 2018

The instructor was very helpful and very patient with my son who gets very frustrated easily. Rated 10 out of 10

Amy L., Comment Card, Feb 2018

Visited Diamond Peak for the first time this week and loved every aspect. All the employees are so helpful and friendly. The views are beautiful and a great value compared to what you would pay at the larger Tahoe resorts. A great place for kids to learn to ski or board. I would highly recommend Ronnie for boarding lessons. My kids had a great time! Thank you to everyone from the rental shop to the food service staff for making our time so enjoyable. We will definitely return. If you are renting equipment, go the day before after 3 pm and pick everything up. You can buy your lift tickets as well the day before. Arrive early for premium parking. 

Mary C., 5-star review on Facebook, Jan 2018

2011 was the first winter we came to Diamond Peak. Came from Texas for Christmas that year. Loved coming to Lake Tahoe so much that we moved to the area from Texas in 2016. Now we are only an hour away, and as season pass holders we've been skiing nearly every day our kids are out of school. You have customers for life. 

Ross A., 5-star review on Facebook, Feb 2017

It was my first time visiting this mountain and I'm glad I did. We had an amazing day on the slopes, the staff were all super friendly and helpful from the parking lot, to the ticket booth to the lift operators. The runs were fun and it wasn't overly busy on a long weekend. Will definitely be back! 

Kiley R., 5-star review on Facebook, Jan 2017

We have made this our "go-to" ski area over the last few years. It's smaller than a lot of places, but way more friendly and less crowded. It's the most kid-friendly place around. Did I mention friendly? 

Alex H., (Oakland, CA), Yelp, Dec 2017

Maybe Im just in awe from the feeling of being in a snow globe, but I loved diamond peak! 

Ashley J., (Pompano Beach, FL), Yelp, Jan 2017

Diamond Peak is the best ski resort in the Lake Tahoe basin, for FAMILIES and BEGINNERS. I took my wife here for her first ski-adventure and got her a beginner's lift ticket and a 2-hour group ski lesson for about $85 total. She absolutely loved it, and she's not usually one for strenuous outdoor sports. The staff is all great, friendly as can be and very efficient. The food court offers a delicious vegetarian burger and vegetarian chili. For a veggie burger, fries and a bottle of water, it was about $16. 

Jonathan O., (Sacramento, CA), Yelp, Dec 2014

Conditions could have been better on opening day, but the Bar-B-Que provided to season pass holders by Wild Bill's and making new friends in the dining hall made the trip from Carson City totally worthwhile!  Looking forward to another excellent season of fantastic views, well-maintained and managed slopes, and friendly, professional staff and management! Highly recommended alternative to crowded, expensive venues in the Tahoe region!

stevewaclo, (Carson City, NV), Tripadvisor, Dec 2014

Love the staff - every single one of them is pleasant throughout the resort. Also, love the senior discount on lift tickets. Terrific that it's only 5 min from Incline Village center and free shuttle buses to the resort. Some good long runs and seldom a lift line - we always seem to get plenty of skiing in. Also, terrific sun deck with firepits and comfy outdoor couches to veg after a full day of wearing our legs out skiing

TravelinWillers (Clayton, CA), TripAdvisor, Feb 2015

 

I am 40 years old and have tried to ski or let me rephrase that tried not to break a leg two times before. I can say I absolutely hated the experience. So for the sake of my family I decided to give it a try one more time. My husband signed me up for a group ski lesson at Diamond Peak. I happened to be the only one that day so it was more of a private lesson with Leo. He is so knowledgeable, patient and gives you confidence. He even got me to do a blue run after just two hours of instruction. I truly went from a bunny slope fall off the ski lift beginner to doing blue slopes with my family!! My kids say skiing is their new favorite sport...after baseball that is:) Thank you all!

Heather P., (St. Augustine, FL ), Yelp 5, Mar 2015 

 

Love Diamond Peak. It is the best value, least crowded and well groomed mountain in the Basin. Even in years as bad as the 14/15 season - the snowmaking at Diamond Peak is the best around the lake. Do you and your family a favor - skip the lift lines and have money to spare at the end of the day for a bbq. Rock on, Diamond Peak.

J.R., (Incline Village, NV), Yelp, Mar 2015

The skiing itself was fantastic. This is a great place for beginners up to seasoned pros. If you don't ski here, you will miss out on incredible views, people, and runs. I honestly can't wait to ski again. If I ever have the pleasure of going back to Lake Tahoe, Diamond Peak will certainly be one of the first places I return to.

Carlos L, (Dallas, TX), TripAdvisor, Mar 2015

 

Yesterday our seven yr old daughter had her first ski lesson at Diamond Peak. The experience was first rate from beginning to end. The woman at the ticket window, the staff and team in the rental lodge and Mike her ski instructor were all amazing. Great family fun and excellent service.

Bryson S., (Puako, HI), Yelp, Feb 2015

Accolades & Media Coverage